auto routing/forwarding

• I am new to all this and have a question about auto routing/ forwarding. I have a Siemens CT and want to send images to CONQUEST the have CONQUEST route or forward the images to STENTOR automatically. Is this possible?
    I have added STENTOR to the Known DICOM providers. And I can manually push images to STENTOR. I added the following lines to DICOM.ini:

ExportConverters = 1
    ExportCallingAE = CONQUEST
    ExportConverter0 = forward to STENTOR

I restarted the service and nothing happens.

Should I be looking at a VirtualServer?

• try this one

ExportConverters = 1
    ExportCallingAE0 = AE_TITLE_CT

or

ExportConverters = 1
    ExportModality0 = CT

• So if I wanted to store all images to Conquest then forward to Stentor it would be something like:

ExportConverters = 1
    ExportModality = *
    ExportConverter = forward to STENTOR

???

Unsure of wildcard usage in "ExportModality"

(I "lost" my testserver box to the front desk. Sigh)

• Is there a functionality for "NOT" within exportconverters?

Like this:

ExportConverters = 1
    ExportModality = CT
    ExportCalledAE0 = !CONQUEST
    ExportConverter = forward to PACS

Just wondering...

Tim

• Have a linux system running Postgresql 8.1.9 running. Have also a windows system running MS-SQL.

On the windows system we are able to use something like this:
    ExportModality2 = CT
    ExportFilter2 = Institutio NOT LIKE 'Sacred%'
    ExportConverter2 = forward to OTHERPACS_CT

It works well for checking to see if an exam has our "institution name" in the dicom field 8,80 and if not, it forwards the study to a different system.

It isn't working on the Linux/Postgres system, for some reason. Can you tell me if this format would be supported?

According to the Postgre documentation, in a query I could use:

Institutio NOT LIKE 'Sacred%'
    or
    Institutio NOT ILIKE 'Sacred%' (case insensitive)

and that should do the trick.

What could cause this to fail?

Tim