setup a DICOM server

• Hi All,

I am new to conquest dicom implementation.

I have one question regarding this DICOM server.

Do i need to setup a DICOM server (Database) in our end or they have their own server and we will communicate through our APIs?

Kind Regards,
    prakash

• Hi Marcel,

Thank you for replying.

I have one question ,

You mean that i have to set up a server in our end and when user will want to view the images we will send the data from our server.
    No third party server/ hosting will be involved in hosting our MRI files/ data. Right ?

Thanks,
    prakash

• Hi Marcel,

Thank you for time.

So there is no hosting possible for our MRI files/ data in your server ?

Could you tell me :
    1> Is there any other server exits so that i can host my files there with using some API (i can send the format of data according to your requirement) and return back to me for view the image ?
    2> For view the image i will need any third party viewer ?

Kind Regards,
    prakash

• Sorry, we have trouble communicating.

conquest will recieve images from the scanner, store the images on disk and send them out again to a viewer of choice when commanded to do so. There is a build-in viewer in the windows version of the conquest system, but it is fairly limited. There is a web viewer as well. If you have image files, you can use command line "dgate --addimagefile:filename" to add them into the server, instead of DICOM.

Marcel

• Sorry for the inconvenience Marcel,

I know these questions might be related/ same as questions that i asked previously, but before implementing Conquest in our application i want to be clear in few things.

I am looking for a third party server/ service which can host and manage our MRI files/ images on their end and provide data through our web API whenever required.