Importing DICOM Images

• Hi All,

I am new to this software so please do go easy...

I have setup and implemented a Conquest DICOM server (with the test images) all working fine.

I now have thousands and thousands of DICOM images that go back 5 years to import is this possible?

Info (our general setup):
    Conquest DICOM server - version 1.4.13
    Windows Server 2003
    MySQL (xampp package)

Many thanks for your time in advance,

Paul Hood.

• I have now found the way of adding files as per topic below:
    http://www.image-systems.biz/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=577

But I now have this error:

[CONQUESTSRV1] ***[AddImageFile] Y:\imagesdc\2004\I_000001.dcm -FAILED: Error on Load
    [CONQUESTSRV1] ***[AddImageFile] Y:\imagesdc\2004\I_000002.dcm -FAILED: Error on Load
    [CONQUESTSRV1] ***[AddImageFile] Y:\imagesdc\2004\I_000003.dcm -FAILED: Error on Load
    [CONQUESTSRV1] ***[AddImageFile] Y:\imagesdc\2004\I_000004.dcm -FAILED: Error on Load
    [CONQUESTSRV1] ***[AddImageFile] Y:\imagesdc\2004\I_000005.dcm -FAILED: Error on Load
    [CONQUESTSRV1] ***[AddImageFile] Y:\imagesdc\2004\I_000006.dcm -FAILED: Error on Load
    [CONQUESTSRV1] ***[AddImageFile] Y:\imagesdc\2004\I_000007.dcm -FAILED: Error on Load

Paul Hood.

• Hi

I usualle get this "Error on Load" message when I drag and drop file over a network share or network drive into the Conquest user interface.

One way for you to transfer the files is either send them to Conquest via a dicom software/workstation in small amounts - lets say 3 months of data at once etc... .

You could also make a conquest serve on the old computer, point mag devices to the data storage and re-initialize th e DB, then syncing it with the new server.
    greetz

• Thanks for the quick reply,

Moving a test amount of data to the local hard drive worked and moved us along a step...

Now we receive an error that maybe of more use: