Posts by Erik Virtel

Code
    Hello! I'm new to PACS, so I apologize for any stupid questions. Our facility has a perpetual license for PACS-IQ-WEBX 10, PACS-IQ-4VIEW 20, PACS-IQ-WEBX-WADO, this was installed in 2019, unfortunately we were unable to purchase a system upgrade. Now we have been informed that updating the system will be more expensive than purchasing the same perpetual license again. So I have a question will we need to purchase renewals for the perpetual license every year? And what will happen to our new perpetual license if we are unable to purchase an upgrade again? I will be grateful for the answer!

Hello Valentyn,

I forwarded your request to our sales team.

You could also use our contact form on the website https://image-systems.biz/company/contact/

Unfortunately not but we have your feature request in our system. And we also have an idea how to accomplish this without too much effort.

New features come with a lot of documentation and validation overhead when developing medical devices so we cannot ship them in short cycles.

In the end I have to ask for your patience.

you should reconsider this...

64bit is the future... image data volume is always rising and sooner or later all 32bit DICOM viewers will become obsolete

Sure. It's not like we don't want it. Many dependencies make this a big challenge. Internal and external libraries need to be compiled with 64 bit, too. All those third party integrations have to work as well. Every vendor specific DICOM incompliance, that has been fixed, has to work on 64 bit as well.

Next year we will be working on some substantial improvements and we will also check how far we will come on the path to 64 bit.

Until iQ-VIEW 4.0 I hope our patches (like our current 3.1.2) will improve your current experience.

Kind regards

Erik