Filtering importconverter on current date

• Hi,

Our clinical PACS is autoforwarding QC images to our conquest dicom server and until now I have been happy with this import converter

Code
    ImportConverter0 = ifequal "%V0010,0010[0,11]","KONSTANSTEST"; {mkdir C:\conquestdicomserver\data\Konstanskontroller\%i\; save to C:\conquestdicomserver\data\Konstanskontroller\%i\%o.dcm;destroy;}

Now we struggle with the fact that out clinical PACS re-send a lot of images if new images are added to an old study-date. To ignore those old images I would like to save only those with the current date as acquisiton date. As I have never written a lua script before I've gone totally lost and hope to get som newbie help.

I've found that I could get the current date with lua like this:

Code
    currdate = os.date('%Y'..'/%m/'..'%d')

and also I find the parameters now and age described in the manual for filtering on forward / get / delete

but I cannot figure out how to use this terminology. Will I need a separate lua script to filter my importconverter to current date or could I have some sort of inline script that just fetches that current date as string so that I could write something like this:

Code
    ImportConverter0 = ifequal "%V0010,0010[0,11]","KONSTANSTEST"; { if "%V0008,0022", currdate; {mkdir C:\conquestdicomserver\data\Konstanskontroller\%i\; save to C:\conquestdicomserver\data\Konstanskontroller\%i\%o.dcm;destroy;}}

Thankful for any help here as I have spent way too much time only getting confused with the terminology.

• Try this, a mixture of lua and script language:

Code
    ImportConverter0 = lua: if os.date('%Y'..'/%m/'..'%d')==Data.StudyDate then Data:Script('ifequal "%V0010,0010[0,11]","KONSTANSTEST"; { mkdir C:\conquestdicomserver\data\Konstanskontroller\%i\; save to C:\conquestdicomserver\data\Konstanskontroller\%i\%o.dcm;destroy;}') end
  • Code