Help with lua script

• Mr Marcel,

I am a newbie in lua script.

I am trying translate the wado server main page to my language and I have some problems.
    My file script is teste.lua and I have settings in dicom.ini to it.
    Whe I use http://mysite.com/cgi-bin/dgate.exe?mode=teste, the main page appears ok in Broswse.

The problems:
    1. After I click to "Listar Pacientes Locais" (List Local Patients), the part of this script

if CGI('mode') == 'querypatients' then -- is never executed after I click to submit querypatients by input button

It was calling the default english hander to this action, and I have a listing of patients in English

2. I have also an error in this part:
    query = CGI('query_string');
    if (query) then -- Here I have an error why?

Any help will be appreciated.
    Thanks in advance,
    Luiz

• Hi,

1) Normnalty you have to create a separate page script for querypatients, queryseries etc.

You may set :

[defaultpage]
    source = teste.lua

then all undefined modes will go to your script. [anypage] will make any mode go to the script allowing a full blocking or recode of the web pages.

2) CGI parses query_string, it does not return it. I guess lua function os.getenv can be used to get the entire query_string.

Marcel

• Mr Marcel,

Please, may you help me to converter this piece of code to lua script. I am stuck in this piece of code.

Regards,
    Luiz

• My problem is no result to show on client browse. This code is passing html parameters to server and It´s returning no response.
    Here is what the conquest server is receiving:
    ---------------
    query:DICOMPatients|patientid,patientnam,patientsex,patientbir|PatientNam like '%RENATO%'|<TR><TD><A HREF=dgate.exe?port=3010&address=192.168.10.7&mode=nh_querystudies&key=&query=patientid+=+'%s'>%%0.0s %%0.0s %%0.0s%s</A><TD>%s<TD>%s<TD>%s</TR>"
    [CONQUESTSRV1] Query Tables: DICOMPatients
    [CONQUESTSRV1] Columns : patientid,patientnam,patientsex,patientbir