Connecting to mysql under linux

• Hello, I'm new to conquest forum community but I'm using conquest software since 1.4.14 version and I'm very grateful for Your work. I did my own gui to search, view and archive dicom/jpeg pictures under WWW using php/mysql in cooperation with conquest software. Nowadays I try to use mysql cluster with 3 different mysql instances for 3 different conquests (one server machine with matrix storage and connected 3 FCRs in our hospital) and there's a little problem. There is possible to run few conquest instances in parrarel but it seems that in dicom.ini file there is only SQLhost option where should be written computer name or ip. I've tried also to use "ip:port" or even mysql.sock path like "/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock" but with no luck. Of course I can use mysql instances on different ip addresses on the same machine and conquests work but in my opinion the best solution would be possibility to connect through database socket or different port on the localhost. Maybe I've missed such options. I will be pleased for Your help.

• Hi,

I had not foreseen multiple MySQL instances, so the MySQL port is not configurable (also not for other SQL drivers). What would be the advantage of using multiple instances over multipe databases for the same instance?

Marcel