Dicom Routing for neewbie

• Hi,

I'm new to Conquest, not to PACS (DCM4CHEE).

I've setup a server today.

it works fine.

I can send manually dicom files to other nodes in the local network

I can send dicom files to the CONQUESTSRV2 node

I've add intov the know dicom nodes the nodes I want to be able to retrieve and to be automatic forwarded. (example MYAE_TITLE)

I've put into the dicom.ini from the windows manual :

ForwardAssociationLevel = SERIES
    ForwardAssociationCloseDelay = 5
    ForwardAssociationRefreshDelay = 3600
    ExportConverters = 1
    DelayedForwarderThreads = 5
    ExportModality0 = DX
    ExportStationName0 = XX
    ExportCalledAE0 = CONQUESTSRV2
    ExportCallingAE0 = MYDX_NODE
    ExportConverter0 = forward to MYAE_TITLE

In the logs I see the forwarding process starting. But I always get the error :
    Failed to send DICOM image(s) to host

I've looked around but I don't know what to modifiy.

Again I can send manually to that host (HOROS) without any problem.

Thank you very much for the help.

Antoine

• Hi again, Marcel I've plaid with the HOROS preferences and it's working.

May I ask something else :
    How to filter to transfert only DX ? something like that : ExportModality0 = DX

And I know it's possible to convert automaticly Dx to jpeg and store them in a directory ? But I have no clue to write that easily.

Thank you.

Antoine

• Dear Marcel

thank you very much for this reply and example.

I've tried to read a lot today about Lua scripts.

they have to start with

[lua] ?

or not ?

And lua scripts have to be written into the dicom.ini ?

And in your example if I want to specify a path for a different folder how would you write it ?

ImportConverter0 = lua:if Data.Modality=='DX' then Data:Script('save jpg to C:\PATH\'..Data.SOPInstanceUID..'.jpg') end

regards.

Antoine

• Hi Antoine,

Yes scripts have to be written in dicom.ini, but they can call external lua files.